Mama Bee

IMG_4601

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on my blog. Making the time to write has been on my mind but it hasn’t been a priority. A LOT has happened over the last several months. Pregnancy was rough from week 6 until labor, delivery, and postpartum. Now I’m feeling fine and life is great! My husband and I welcomed our sweet baby boy, Elijah Daniel, into the world on March 9th. Eli was born on his due date – he’s punctual, I know. I’m currently trying to get a hang of this whole motherhood gig before I return back to work.

I can’t tell you all how much TIME I spent during my pregnancy researching laundry detergent, baby soap, baby shampoo, diapers, wipes, etc. As a first time mom I wanted to make sure I was providing the best products for my baby when he arrived. I literally stressed out about this and looking back I find it slightly embarrassing. I’ve learned that sometimes it’s not our choice about what will work for our baby, but we need to listen to life’s queues and go with the flow. I want to expand my blog from just featuring beauty to include family and lifestyle as well.

Until my next post, I’ll just leave a newborn picture of Eli. {insert heart-eyes emoji}

image

XOXO, Bee

4 thoughts on “Mama Bee

  1. So nice to see an update post from you! πŸ™‚
    Congratulations to you – your whole world must be turned upside down (but in a good way!)
    Awww Eli! What is his mix? I remember you saying before that your child will be a very interesting mix of backgrounds and that you were curious what your child would look like. πŸ˜› Well, he looks like an angel! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re so sweet – thank you so much! Eli’s mix is 3/4 white and 1/4 black. He’s so lucky to have a beautiful olive complexion, dark hair, and BLUE eyes. We hope his eyes stay blue. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment