Fun Spring Nails • Jamberry

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there! Im just a plant mom, so I think today will be pretty relaxing! 😉

Today’s post is about nails, which is something that I never do myself. We all love a good manicure, but it can really get pricey if you’re getting them often! I used to get just a standard manicure, but then when shellac was introduced I decided to go that route, because it has great lasting power. Shellac typically lasts 2 weeks and at my nail salon, depending on what you get, costs $30 + tax and tip. That can seriously add up! 

My friend contacted me about a new nail phenomenon that is taking over called Jamberry! I never heard of it before and was pretty intrigued to see what the hype has been about so she sent me some samples to try out! 

 
PS – I found it very awkward photographing my own hand. Anyway, here is the finished product of my Jamberry nails that I did. I only did my two pinkies to add a pop to my spring mani. The application was difficult at first, because I had no idea what to expect. I found a YouTube video on how to apply and followed those steps. 

Application Process:

1. Measure your nail and cut the nail strip so that it covers the length of your nail and a little extra.

2. Heat up the cut strip with a hairdryer so it gets flexible.

3. Apply the strip to your clean dry nail and make sure not to leave any air bubbles and press firmly.

4. Once you have the strip applied, simply file the end of the nail off in downward strokes and TADA! 

 
I am in love with the finished product! Here’s a close up of my jamicure – I never paint my nails so I that step was kind of harder than applying my second Jamberry nail lol. I used OPI nail polish in the shade Hopelessly In Love on all of my other fingers. These nails last two weeks or longer, just as long as shellac and they are much cheaper too. A lot of people actually apply them to all of their nails, it really is up to you.They’re waterproof, so showering, bathing, swimming, etc will all be okay! 

If you’d like to check out all of the designs available, there are hundreds – or do a custom design, feel free to go online or you can contact msawyer83 on Instagram for more information.

  
Have you ever tried Jamberry before, if so, what are your thoughts? What are your favorite nail polishes + colors for spring? 

Follow me on Instagram: IAMBEAUTYBEEXO 

XOXO, Bee

2 thoughts on “Fun Spring Nails • Jamberry

  1. Never heard of this before – the design you applied is SO sweet! I like how you did nude on the rest of the manicure. Wonder how this differs from the Sally Hansen stuff?
    I just went and watched the Jamberry application video here:

    That sister on the right at the beginning of the video is super serious, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! I honestly have never tried the Sally Hansen stuff before, but I bet it would be similar! It’s amazing because my OPI is chipping, but the Jamberry is still going strong! – Hahaha I saw that video too! I wish she would smile a little lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

