Product Empties!

Happy Saturday everyone! I’ve started to run low on some of my products and thought an empties post would be ideal. I’ll write a bit about the product, my thoughts, and if I would repurchase!

1. Rimmel Stay Matte Primer if you’ve been following me for a while then you know I have very oily skin! It’s a curse and a blessing a the same time. This primer states that it is skin-perfecting, can be wore alone or under makeup. It also states it can keep you shine-free up to 8 hours, and minimize the appearance of pores. – I agree that it creates a great base of makeup, minimizes my pores, and controls shine. The consistency is really thick, but not as thick and difficult to work with as the Boots No. 7 Matte primer – that one was so thick and glue-like it broke me out. The claims that it controls shine up to 8 hours is interesting, with a strong emphasis on the “up to” part, I would say I get a good 2-3 hours before I need to blot my face. This is the best drugstore primer for oily skin that I’ve tried so far, I will repurchase for days when I don’t feel like using a high end primer.

2. Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer states that its oil-free and that it helps to treat and prevent pimples. This product contains 0.5% salicylic acid acne medication. It doesn’t really contain enough acne fighting ingredients to truly make a difference in your skin on it’s own, but it’s something to help with other methods you may be using. I really actually enjoy this moisturizer! It’s very important to have oil-free products when you have oily skin and this just feels good on the skin. It’s very inexpensive as it can be purchased for only around $5, and it lasts an extremely long time. It took me months and months to get through this bottle. I won’t be repurchasing this anytime soon, because I have actually been more into gel moisturizers rather than lotion types. But if you’re in the market for a great product that hydrates with a non-greasy feeling and you’re on a budget, this is for you!

3. Batiste Dry Shampoo states that it’s perfect for use between washes. A quick burst revitalizes hair and removes any excess oil. Hair feels gorgeously clean and fresh with added body and texture. I completely am in love with this product! I agree with all of the claims. I purchased this at Ulta for around $8 and it was the first time I tried it. Previously I tried others like Dove, Toni & Guy, Tresemme (which was the worst out of the bunch) and I was never really impressed by those. This dry shampoo is perfect and really gets the job done for a good price. I have already repurchased this baby in the tinted version for dark brown hair, because it leaves less of a “white cast” on my hair! Love love love.

4. Maybelline Fit Me concealer in shade medium. I don’t really need to get into much of an explanation about why I enjoy this product, because I just did a whole post on my top four concealers which you can read here. This was one of them listed because it’s very inexpensive, easily accessible, and perfect for every day wear. I’ve already repurchased this and it’s in my stash!

5. ELF Clarifying Pressed Powder in the shade ivory. I’ll admit that this is a strange product in my makeup collection, because I don’t use it for it’s intended purpose. The product states it’s for the treatment of acne and that it helps prevent new acne blemishes. It also contains 1.0% of salicylic acid acne medication. I purchased this product in a lighter shade and I actually use this to set my concealer under my eyes. This only costs $1 at the drugstore and it’s surprisingly buttery and rich. It’s finely milled and perfect for setting my eye area. I’ve already repurchased this product, it’s fantastic!

6. Anastasia Brow Wiz in the shade chocolate – which is the perfect color for me. Who hasn’t heard of this product? It’s fantastic and I don’t even need to tell you why! One of my favorite parts about it though is the spooly at the end to comb through my brows. It is on the pricey side and can be purchased for $21 but it is definitely worth it! At this time I won’t be repurchasing this product and may not again, thanks to a new dupe that I found for less than half the price!

Have you tried any of the products listed above – what are your thoughts? Do you have any products not listed that you would recommend?

Thanks for reading!

Follow me on Instagram: IAMBEAUTYBEEXO

XOXO, Bee

27 thoughts on “Product Empties!

  1. Hey 🙂

    Wow, great products! I actually really like empties posts as it shows what products the person actually enjoys. (So much that they finished all of it!)
    I haven’t tried any of the products you mentioned here before, but I was looking at the Fit Me! concealer and foundation for a long time. (However, they don’t have a shade light enough for me)

    Lovely post!

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading Dora! That’s a bummer that they Fit Me doesn’t have a shade light enough, because the products are really great quality! I really enjoy empties as well, because someone should have a great idea of how the product worked or didn’t work! Thank you again 🙂 XO

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh yeah that Boots one is so thick it’s thicker than Elmer’s glue. So hard to work with and I too had to mix it. Something about it made me break out so I just ended up tossing it. This Rimmel one is the best I’ve tried at the drugstore. You’ll have to let me know how you like it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the award Lizzie! I’ll check out your post 🙂 …I thought I was the only one too lol. It’s just such a good steal for only $1 and it does the job well!

      Like

    • It really isn’t drying under the eyes at all. Our eye lids (upper and lower) build up oils throughout the day too just like our face so it actually balances out! I haven’t brought myself to want to pay $30+ for those eye brightening powders from Laura Mercier or any other brand when this is so good! – the dupe will be an upcoming post, I promise! Maybe sooner rather than later just for you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha I’m one of those suckers who paid $30+ for the Laura Mercier brightening powders! I like it and a jar has lasted me years but I’m ready to move on once it’s finished!
        Looking forward to the big reveal! 😜

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re not a sucker for that haha, you just know what you want! I personally have to spend so much on primer and foundation because I’m such a grease ball, I tend to skimp out on other “unnecessary” things. But who are we kidding? I love trying out all products!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! I was thinking about investing in brow wiz, but I’ve tried a couple of dupes too☺️ There’s the soap and glory archery brow and the maybeline define a brow which are both around £8 just and are amazing! Eventhough I had to order the maybeline one online since I live in the UK💗 Also dry shampoo is a must for me! My hair gets greasy pretty quickly but I don’t like to wash it too often, as it’s bad for your hair. I think you might have inspired my next post☺️ We’ll see! I can’t wait to read more of your posts lovely☺️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for reading! The brow wiz IS fabulous, but I think the spooly is the best part, the actual brow pencil could be easily substituted for something different. I’ve never tried those ones you mentioned I will definitely put those on my list 🙂 I can’t wait to read your next post…hopefully this did inspire you! XO

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Product Empties 2: Skin + Hair | i am beauty bee

  4. Pingback: Product Empties 2: Skin + Hair | i am beauty bee

Leave a Reply

