Spring Lips with Essence Liner

A few weeks ago I posted a review on the Loreal Colour Riche Lipgloss in the shade coral encore, which can be read here. In that review, I stated that I didn’t use a lipstick or liner underneath because I wanted the true color in the gloss to shine through. A week ago I went on a bit of a shopping spree at Sephora and Ulta and ended up purchasing a few lip liners from the brand Essence. I’ve never tried anything from them up until this weekend. I wanted to do a fun springtime look featuring a neutral eye and defined brow (of course) and I thought the lip liner I purchased in the shade cute pink would be perfect for this look!

ย 

Here is the finished result! I would like to mention that with my 20% off Ulta coupon this lip liner was purchased for $1.19! That is insane! I willย repurchase more of their liners as they are extremely pigmented and created a great base. They’re very creamy and do not leave the lips feeling dry at all. Thank you Essence, for creating great quality products and an insanely affordable price!

To show the difference the lip liner made underneath the gloss, here is a side by side. On the left is the Loreal Colour Riche on its own, and on the right I have the Essence lip liner as a base.

Have you ever tried these lip liners or anything from the brand Essence? What are your favorite springtime lip looks?

Follow me on Instagram: IAMBEAUTYBEEXOย 

XOXO, Bee

15 thoughts on “Spring Lips with Essence Liner

  1. Essence is AMAZING! So inexpensive and great quality. Try their blushes, nail polishes, gel liner, mascaras, lip sticks, lip glosses. PS. Their dual pencil sharpener is also quite nice to sharpen that lip liner with. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow sounds like you have quite a bit of experience with this brand! I will definitely check all of that out next time I go to Ulta, thank you!

      Like

    • Thank you so much! Yes, you definitely should give them a try for such a cheap price! I believe they’re around $1.50 regular price. They have a nice color selection as well ๐Ÿ™‚ XO

      Like

  2. I find there’s a sort of almost stigma of buying off essence but I don’t get it? I think their products are amazing and so cheap but great quality? I actually own an Essence liquid liner and continuously get asked what I’m using and people are surprised wen I say I use essence. I love essence and will continue to buy from them ๐Ÿ™‚ great brand great quality for your money ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe it’s similar to people’s opinions about ELF and other “cheaper” brands? But I never heard of the brand until I was browsing at Ulta and found these lippies! I’m so impressed for the price. I guess people associate brands and price with the “you get what you pay for” idea, however even with ELF I’ve found some pretty good items. I’m excited to try more Essence items soon ๐Ÿ™‚ do you have any items by them that you recommend?

      Like

      • Their liners are amazing their mascaras have also been raved about , youtuber Danielle Mansutti said the “I love extreme volume mascara” I’ve never tried it but it has been raved about because of it’s quality and how cheap it is. Their nail polishes can be quite good too some chip easily though that’s the only thing :/ they also do amazing powders!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awesome! I can’t wait to check out more of their products. I actually follow Danielle, too. She’s a doll ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  3. Pingback: Little Ulta Haul | i am beauty bee

  4. Pingback: Sweat Proof โ€ข Summer Makeup | i am beauty bee xo

Leave a Reply

