Versatile Award + Premio Dardos Award!

I was nominated by one of my FAVORITE bloggers, Stashmatters for this award that I am ever so grateful for. If you’re unfamiliar with her blog it is an absolute-must that you check it out. Her personality shines through in all her posts because she is so hilarious, yet detailed, and will never give an un-honest review. I literally get excited when I see a post from her on my feed, because I know it will be a great read – guaranteed!

premio-dardos

Premio Dardos is Spanish for “Prize Darts” and is an award in cultural, ethical, literary and personal values that are transmitted in the form of original and creative writing.

The Rules:
1. When you accept the award, post it on your blog along with the name of the person who nominated you and put a link to their blog.
2. Include the image of the award in your post.
3. Pass it on to 15 other bloggers worthy of this acknowledgement.

versatile-blogger

The Rules:
1. Show the award on your blog
2. Thank the person that nominated you
3. Share 7 facts about yourself
4. Nominate 15 blogs
5. Link to their blogs and tell them they’ve been nominated

Seven Facts About Me:

1) I blew my right ear drum when I was ten years old. Since then, I have had 3 reconstructive surgeries!

2) I’m a first generation college student and I graduated with a BA in Graphic Design and minor in Communication Studies.

3) People always ask my ethnicity within the first few times of speaking to me and I’ve got everything in the book, people! Hawaiian, Brazilian, Caribbean, Indian, etc…except I’m just half black and half white (disappointing I know) so let’s just skip the discussion.

4) I have my Series 6 license. Getting that license was one of the hardest tests I’ve ever taken in my life. I would rather re-do an entire semester of college than relearn all of that material again.

5) My favorite food to make is spaghetti.

6) The movie A Walk to Remember gets to me every time. I bawl like a baby – Mandy Moore you’re an angel.

7) Give me a glass of wine and I will be your best friend – preferably a juicy red blend.

Nominees: 

I’m going to nominate my 15 most recently followed blogs! I followed all of these ladies for a reason – so if you’re looking for some new great blogs to follow make sure to check theirs out 🙂 Pores for Thought l Beauty & Lifestyle, Dolled Up By J, Talking about Beauty, auberginereverie, KimsTag, judyandmakeup, Bella Razzi, courtneysmakeupcorner, The Beauty Truth, Jessie’s Budget Beauty, MY BUDGET BEAUTY, Karina Noa, Fierce Villain, Beauty l Lifestyle l Fashion, & One Girls Obsessions.

Make sure to follow me on Instagram: IAMBEAUTYBEEXO

XOXO, Bee

18 thoughts on “Versatile Award + Premio Dardos Award!

  1. Congrats! Number 3 had me laughing, I feel you on that one. Nobody ever thinks I’m Filipino, but I get everything else under the sun. Or they’ll just start speaking to me in Chinese automatically and I get blank stares when I respond that I don’t speak the language.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Bree! Wow, people just come up and speak Chinese to you!? LOL, no offense but I never thought you looked chinese. I always thought Filipino (since I know some Filipino people) maybe it’s just easier for me. When Kyle and I were on our honeymoon in Mexico I can’t tell you HOW many people came up to me speaking fluent Spanish and I just looked at them with this blank stare! It was too funny.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha yes but usually it’s elderly Chinese people. Not offended at all, people who are able to tell always say they know a lot of Filipinos too! Oh goodness I wonder how they felt after they realized you weren’t Mexican. I know people mean no harm, but the “what are you?” question does get old sometimes.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ah! It gets SO old, it really does lol. But they were a little confused when they realized I didn’t speak fluent Spanish like them haha. Sorry to disappoint 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats! And thanks SO much for the nice words! 😉
    I think any kind of mixes is interesting, biology is such a fascinating thing.
    How did you blow out your ear drum?! Sounds incredibly painful!
    Congrats on passing the series 6 license! But isn’t selling securities like a complete 180 to what you graduated in- graphic design?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re so welcome for the nice words, they’re much deserved!
      – Biology IS interesting. I’ll be so intrigued to see what my children will look like one day as my husband is white so they will be a quarter black 🙂
      – I blew my eardrum swimming at the public pool. I jumped off the diving board and went down to touch the drain (as all the kids do) and when I got out I felt a pain. My mom put vinegar down my ear because the doctor told her I had swimmers ear and it needed flushed out. UHM, NO. I screamed and dropped to the ground rolling around bawling my eyes out. That was when we went to the ER to discover that it was blown.
      – The world I’m in now is completely different than what I went to school for. Honestly, I wasn’t sure I wanted to do design and questioned it quite often but I really loved it and was good at it too. I personally don’t think one should be “forced” to be creative from 9-5, I would rather design things for fun or just freelance. I actually am interested in what I do now – investments, retirement accounts, etc…all things I never thought about or knew about beforehand.

      Hopefully that cleared up some questions that you had. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, it’s beautiful here! XO

      Liked by 1 person

      • My friend who is half white half Filipino and her husband is white, had a son who is blonde and blue eyes! People can’t believe she’s his mom!
        Ouch, that eardrum experience sounds terrible, I’m glad she took you to the ER.
        I completely hear you about being forced to be creative on demand, my undergrad was in a creative field but I decided I needed something more stable.
        It’s great learning more about you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

