Spring Lips & Coral Cheeks

Spring is officially here and has me in the best mood since I live in the Midwest and our grass is getting green again! I wanted to pull a few things from my collection that really scream spring is here

  

On the lips:

• I have been OBSESSED with the Vaseline Lip Therapy in rosy lips which retails around $3. This little lip balm is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen because of it’s miniature packaging. The top comes off very easily and the smell of the balm is phenomenal – roses. This little guy is extremely moisturizing and gives lips just a touch of a pink tone. I wear this every day, all day long.

 

• If I’m wanting slightly more of a wash of color to my lips and I want to add some serious shine, I always reach for my FAVORITE gloss which is the NYX Buttergloss in Strawberry Parfait! This baby retails at ULTA for about $5 and lasts an extremely long time. My absolute favorite thing about the Buttergloss line is that none of the glosses give you that disgusting sticky feeling – they really are like butter! Not to mention the pigmentation is unreal.

  

• If a gloss just isn’t going to get it done for the amount of color I’m looking for, then I’m going to reach for my BH Cosmetics Creme Luxe Lipstick in the shade Pop Cultured. These lipsticks retail for only around $5 as well. The pigmentation of these lipsticks by BH Cosmetics are fabulous and they’re extremely creamy, rich, and even moisturizing on the lips. 

On the cheeks:

 

• This is one of my favorite blushes that I own and the only blush that I currently own from Tarte. The shade I have is called Tipsy and it’s the PERFECT coral pop of color for the cheeks. This blush retails for around $26 at Sephora – which seems a little pricey, but I’ve used this blush I don’t know how many times and the pan never seems to shallow out! This blush might expire before I ever hit pan, so it’s definitely worth the money. Not to mention the extreme pigmentation of ALL of Tarte’s blushes mean you use a lot less product than just a drugstore brand.

Have you tried any of the products mentioned? What are your go-to spring looks? 

XOXO, Bee

Follow me on Instagram: iambeautybeexo 

20 thoughts on “Spring Lips & Coral Cheeks

  1. I’m a sucker for Vaseline lip therapies! That blush color looks gorgeous too (: really great post! I might post a spring eye makeup look next on my blog, not yet sure. Good luck with the blog xx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award | MY BUDGET BEAUTY

    • Thanks for reading! The rosy balm is seriously my holy grail. It’s SO moisturizing and smells amazing. I never usually use it before bed, what a great idea! I’ll try it tonight 🙂 XO

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Stuff I got for free | stash matters

Leave a Reply

