Matte + Poreless Review

Hello beauties! I purchased the Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless liquid foundation and pressed powder a few weeks ago and wanted to fully use them a good length of time before telling you my thoughts. If you’re new to my blog I will tell you now my skin type is super oily, aka grease-fest!

The foundation 310: literally went on like a dream. The consistency is amazing and doesn’t feel like I’m caking foundation on my face. The coverage is medium and is buildable to obtain a full coverage look as well. It is a semi-matte finish and beautifully diminishes pores and gives me skin an airbrushed look. I find that it keeps me semi-matte but if we are talking about drugstore foundations that have the ability to control oil most of the day, the Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous foundation would win. Even though this foundation doesn’t keep me matte as long as I would like, I will still repurchase it just because it feels so amazing on my skin. It blends like amazingly and my blush and bronzer look beautiful on top of it!

Edit



The powder 310: is a nice buttery texture. I feel that the foundation works best when paired with this vs when I try to layer on a different setting powder. These two really are built to go hand in hand. I’m not crazy about it, but it looks great with the foundation which I love!

Here’s my full face done with these two products!



Have you tried either of these products, what did you think of these babies?

XOXO, Bee

12 thoughts on “Matte + Poreless Review

    • You’re welcome! Glad you love it too. I LOVE the Covergirl 3-in-1 but can’t wear it just because it oxidizes so much it makes my skin dark. Maybe it would work if I tried a lighter shade!? I’ll check out your blog 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Little Ulta Haul | i am beauty bee

  2. Pingback: Drugstore • Simple + Quick | i am beauty bee xo

Leave a Reply

