Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar // NARS Concealer

This palette can only be purchased from Sephora online or right from Too Faced’s website. I’m a such a sucker for a great eyeshadow palette and I have to admit I never tried the first Too Faced Chocolate palette. Once I saw the new one, I knew I had to get my hands on it!

IMG_6294
This palette is free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates! It retails for $49 and comes in a variety of 16 antioxidant-rich matte and shimmer shades. When I ordered the palette I received a free deluxe sample of the Too Faced eyeshadow primer as well. When I opened the palette the smell of cocoa immediately filled my senses! It was such a pleasant surprise considering I never owned the first palette. Almost all of the eyeshadows are highly pigmented and are extremely buttery and apply nicely to the lid. The only shade that poses a problem for most people, especially those with a fair complexion, is the shade Pink Sugar which tends to lose all color quality and is mostly just glitter. With my medium/tan skin this shade shows up a little better on me than most people. You can enhance the color payoff my spraying MAC Studio Fix Plus on your eyeshadow brush to wet the pigment. The palette has two larger shadows that are used as highlighters Butter Pecan (shimmer) and Coconut Creme (matte) – one of my favorite shades in the palette is Peanut Butter which is GORGEOUS and works beautifully as a transition shade for the crease. There are a ton of looks that this palette can create and it is definitely worth the money. Mine was a Christmas gift from the hubby and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of the palette! I’m pretty picky when it comes to eyeshadows and it’s hard to stray away from my favorite palettes like the original Naked and the warm palette from Morphe Brushes. If you’re looking for a fabulous neutral palette to try that smells amazing and has high pigmentation this palette is wonderful! Combined with an eyeshadow primer this shadow didn’t budge and lasted me all day.

IMG_6304
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer is crease-proof, long-wearing, non-comedogenic. Dermatologist tested and free of alcohol and fragrances.

I was apprehensive to try this concealer, because my holy grail for years has been the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer that can be purhcased from the drugstore for around $7. I decided to give the NARS concealer a try, but I was mostly apprehensive because of the price which retails for a whopping $29 that I purchased from Sephora. The claims for this product is that it is extremely hydrating which is key for the delicate under eye area and that it has “light diffusing technology.” The coverage of this concealer is buildable and ranges from medium to full. It claims to blur any imperfections and hide fine lines and wrinkles. Since I am fairly young I only use concealer to help mask under eye circles to look more awake and refreshed. This concealer definitely did the job for me and really product a lot of light to my face. The shade Custard was absolutely perfect for me and this can be used to highlight parts of the face as well since it’s perfect for all skin types. I will have to use the product a bit longer to see if this will be a repurchase. The product is perfection, but the price is a little steep when my Maybelline concealer is so great!

IMG_6341

IMG_6323
Here is the look I was able to achieve trying out my brand new Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette and NARS Creamy Radiant Concealer in the shade Custard – please excuse my bed head. I used Butter Pecan to highlight my brow bone, Bon Bon on my lid, Peanut Butter for a transition shade, Frosting on the outside corner and in the crease, and Hot Fudge on the outside V. Both products are highly recommended!

XOXO, Bee

One thought on “Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar // NARS Concealer

  1. Pingback: A Girls Best Friend: Concealer! | i am beauty bee

Leave a Reply

