Favorite Foundations for Oily Skin

For those of you that can relate to the struggle that oily skin causes know how much it’s a hassle! I’m constantly running to the bathroom all day and blotting, blotting, blotting. The struggle is real. Fortunately, I have found some foundations that really do combat oil throughout the day! I picked my #1 high-end and my #1 drugstore foundations.

IMG_6494-0

Drugstore // Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous!

This foundation retails for around $7 at the drugstore. My shade in this foundation is 305 which is a literal perfect match. Not only do I struggle with oily skin, but finding a foundation that can match my skin tone can be tricky as well. This foundation literally lasts all day for me and helps suck up oils resulting in less blotting throughout the day. It glides on very smooth and buffs in beautifully. It kind of reminds me of the Clinique Stay-Matte foundation in shade Sand that retails for $23! I honestly like the Covergirl more 🙂 if you have normal to oily skin and are looking for a GREAT drugstore foundation pick this one up!

High-end // Estée Lauder Double Wear

OH MY GOSH, I can’t even begin to say enough great things about the Estée Lauder Double Wear foundation! This has been my absolute holy grail product for the past few years. I’ve tried others but NOTHING compares to the quality. This foundation retails for $37 and can be purchased at major department stores, online, and at Sephora. This foundation lasts all day long, I’m not exaggerating and still looks great after a long day of work. It doesn’t come off until I tell it to. It is a tad pricey, but I will forever repurchase because it lasts forever, I think a bottle has lasted me a year or longer because I don’t use it everyday. Not to mention that there are a large range of shades available so you’re bound to find the one for you! One more thing, the foundation does not come with pump (bummer) but the Covergirl Outlast foundation pump can fit it and works wonderfully, or you can purchase a pump from MAC.

If you have any questions about the products or if you’ve loved them too, please comment below I love to read reviews! Or if you have any suggestions as well 🙂

XOXO, Bee

2 thoughts on “Favorite Foundations for Oily Skin

Leave a Reply

